Faculty of Physics-Mathematics and Computer Sciences


Structure of the Faculty

The faculty is structurally composed of the (1) Faculty Council, which itself consists of the academics and educators employed at the Faculty. There are 30 professors managing the educational processes and scientific activities. Another governing body of the Faculty is the (2) Dissertation Council, which unifies full and associate professors (total 23 faculties). The third governing unit is the (3) Quality Assurance Service of the Faculty which administers the quality maintenance and the related works, headed by Prof. Nugzar Ghomidze.      

Departments offering BA, MA, PHD degree programs:  

(4) Department of Physics

(5) Department of Mathematics

(6) Department of Computer Sciences